Bach Festival 2017

Bach2017_Poster_21x30 (Medium)

This page is an archive of the 2017 Bach Festival.  This bi-annual event will return in the fall of 2019, stay tuned and enjoy the highlights from 2017!!!

A bi-annual, 8 day classical music event with a passport to show travel to each and every event, at various local venues, including a brewery!

  • stay tuned at this website and our Facebook page for updates and more details
  • Get your passports at each event, or you can also get them at Embellishments, The Bookcellar and the Waupaca Area Chamber of Commerce

Monday, Sept 25 – Trevor Stephenson (harpsichord) and the Madison Bach Musicians – 2:30pm Middle School Music Room for music students and 6:30pm Winchester Academy presentation, library lower level

Tuesday, September 26:  Rock with Bach!  Listen to 96.3 fm from 7-9pm for a great variety of music by JS Bach and family!

Wednesday, Sept 27 – Bach and Imbibe – Wine and Painting event held at the Historic Depot, 6:30pm, $25 fee; reserve your spot:  stop at Embellishments

Thursday, Sept 28 – Community Bach Concert, 7pm Trinity Lutheran Church

Friday, Sept 29 – Bach in the Brewery, 7pm, Central Waters, Amherst

Saturday, Sept 30 – Brunch with Bach at Little Fat Gretchen’s, 9:30am AND Write Around Town with Bach, starting at the Phantom Art Gallery, 11:30am, $5 fee

Sunday, Oct 1 – Bach Chamber Concert at St. Mary Magdalene, 4pm, $25 fee includes catered Baroque era heavy hors d’oeuvres.

Monday, Oct 2 – Winchester Academy presents Bach Inspired Art, 6:30pm, library lower level featuring artist Mark Brueggeman

ALL WEEK: The Phantom Art Gallery will feature artwork by Mark Brueggeman as well as winners from student writing contest inspired by Bach music.  Open Thursday Sept 28, Saturday September 30 and Monday, October 3.

(See drop down menu under Bach Festival for more details of each day’s event!)